Engine Trouble

I consider myself a lucky person, and I rarely run into any bad luck.  But I swear, when I do, I really do.  I have this magnificent car. A 1955 baby pink Chevy Bel Air, fully restored into a very capable racing car.  Sadly, my very capable racing car is still very capable of running into trouble.  While driving through the desert on my way to a relaxing spa weekend in Vegas, the damn thing just… sputtered… slowed… and died.  Ugh.  With no cell phone reception, my only options were to wait… or walk.  So I walked, hoping to find a gas station or anything soon enough.

And after several miles of walking in the blazing heat, a gas station is what I found. Trouble was, this little town I found myself in was eerily quiet.  So I quietly maneuvered around the building, hoping to see some signs of life, my poor clothes soaked in sweat.  I inched to the door of the gas station, and tried to peer in.  Well, I didn’t see anyone in there, but does that sign say Clothing Not Required?  Well hell, these were my kind of people!

I opened the door and stepped in, dropping my shirt as I did, more than eager to try to get out of my sweaty clothing.  I also figured if there were people around here, I may as well show them I’m one of them and join in their fun!  But hmmmm…. completely empty.  This poses a problem…

I found my way back outside and looked around.  No signs of anyone yet, but I had a feeling my luck would change.  Taking the heat into consideration, I figured I’d strip down to cool off… and wait for a handsome stranger to happen by and help out a damsel in distress. I knew I wouldn’t mind returning the favor after he got my engine started… if only my hero would come along….

To Be Continued…

Credits:

Hair – *IA* Magic hair no.26
Skin – -Glam Affair – Nina 03 one eleven
Piercings – [ < ] kOwP [ > ] Piercings *=* Inspiration (Silver) *=*
Makeup – L.Fauna Smokey Cat-Shadow [Black]
Eyes – Exodi – Au Naturel Eyes – Blue
Cigarette – Action Cigs Set – Grunge
Necklace – /artilleri/ Corazon necklace *group gift*
Body Tattoo – {SHiH} Rockabilly Baby
Leg Tattoo – x LiQSuM x “Spring” Tattoo
Shirt – /artilleri/ beatrix shirt layer *black*
Pants – /artilleri/ Ruby capris (zebra belt) *red*
Bracelets – [Armidi Gisaci] Towanda Quintet Bangles – Red (Left); /artilleri/ lulu2 *red* bracelet (Right)
Shoes – Maitreya Verve Pumps – Black
Location – Amber Raceway
Poses – Exposeur


One response to “Engine Trouble

Leave a Reply

