The Essence of Jinx

I got this offline from a reader [01/04 05:52] Xxxx Xxxxxx: Dear Jinx, would you do do a post showing us the most essential you? I’m enjoying SLuicide Girls a lot. Thanks to all of you awesome girls for standing out.

Well my dear, how can I refuse such a polite request. And I’m sure you’d expected some raunchy post about my deepest sexual desires, But when I think what 0r who,  is REALLY me, I mean, aside from the frills and the girly stuff and my weakness for strong, demanding men… I think the quintessential Jinx is craving knowledge. I want to know how things work, I need to understand how things relate, how people relate.  Ever since I learned how to read, and I was an early one, I could read some words and write my name at 4 years old, I have read everything and anything. From the label on the marmalade jar, to my dad’s philosophy books and the information included with my mother’s medication. It was a perfect way to not be noticed, and to impress my relatives with how smart that child was.

Well… I don’t mind being noticed much anymore, but what I still need is to read. I love a comfortable life, however, I don’t need it. But take my books away from me and I crumble. So when I was decorating my new house (and yes, I do that in my knickers. I hate stuff that sits tight around me when I am rummaging in the privacy of my home) , as soon as I put the first books on some of the many shelves, I got lost in Anais Nin’s Delta of Venus, and lost track of time. Her writings are such a thrill, even in 2011. Ah, home sweet home. This is Jinx.

♥ Jinx

Skin by Illusory: Paige
Hair by Truth: Mariska
Ears by Illusory: Elven Ear a1
Glasses by Homespun: Hornrimmed glasses (The pick in Posy Trudeau’s profile is void. I don’t know if Homespun is open atm)
Tattoo by Carmilla Mirabeau: Asian Tattoo (I don’t think it’s available anymore. I bought it back in 2007, I think)
Piercings by HOD: Lust Nipple Rings
Socks by Maitreya: Scrunched Prim socks
House by FunkyJunk: Starlight
Book stool with poses by What Next

About Jinx Petite

I'm an original SLuicide Girl. Delicious as sunshine, refreshing as rain.....Oh and kinky as fuck... but don't tell anyone? View all posts by Jinx Petite

6 responses to “The Essence of Jinx

Leave a Reply

