A Lady’s Garden

I know it may be hard to believe, but my life isn’t just one big social event after another. I mean, a lot of it is, but I do get a day off now and again. On those days I find there are chores that must be taken care of despite my hatred of them. Gardening is one of them.

It’s just the most inane activity. I admit, flowers are pretty but the amount of effort involved in keeping them pretty and alive is just ridiculous. I get all hot and sweaty and dirty and not in the fun way I usually love. The only way to remedy this is to shed some dirty, wet clothing which again, is usually fun but some of the appeal is just lost when it’s caused from manual labour. Add to that the fact most of my pretty plants and flowers seem determined to die. Although, I do maintain it’s suicide rather than murder.

On these occasions, when I have worked my poor little fingers to the bone I feel some rest and relaxation is the only way to spend the rest of the day, and topping up my tan in my newly cultivated and groomed garden seems like a good a way as any.

Plus the fact you never know who might be walking past to admire my flowerbeds.

What’s decorating me:

Shirt: *Fishy Strawberry* Country Life Shirt – River

Skirt: *Fishy Strawberry* Aragon Skirt – White

Hat: *+SAIKIN straw floppy hat plain

Hair: >TRUTH< Cecilia Streaked – hotpink

Skin: :GP: Petal [Dark] Chic-Noir 1

Ring: ::MOOD:: Parade Ring (Chocolate)

Tattoo: *ES* Fiore Burst – Tattoo

Prim Feet: SLink Jolie Pied v2.0 Barefeet Low

Flower: The Golden Fleece – Chamomile

Flower bed and accessories: -RC- Gardening Set

Bench: LISP – Texture Change Spring Bench

House: *Funky*Junk* Blossom


2 responses to “A Lady’s Garden

Leave a Reply

