Presenting Georgia Grace

A Southern Belle must be presented into society with a Cotillion Ball in her honor.

Hi y’all! I am just pleased as punch to make your acquaintance and it’s your pleasure – I assure you. Like every Southern Belle, I had a Cotillion Ball. It was a little later than most. My Daddy, bless his soul, wanted me to finish my education first. After Daddy passed on, Momma turned into a lush and graduated from mint juleps to moonshine. I was entertaining a gentleman caller on the front porch one night when Momma caught us. She got the vapors and had a tragic fall off the front porch. Since Momma and Daddy were gone, my Cotillion was left up to my Uncle John and his wife. His wife disliked me more than a mosquito on a humid summer’s night and insisted my Cotillion be held at their home rather than the Country Club. That night, I wore a gorgeous white gown, tons of pancake makeup covering my tattoos, Momma’s pearls, and the “Hussy Red” lipstick my Uncle’s wife hated so much.

Turns out a Cotillion at home had it’s perks. After a few glasses of bourbon, no one noticed when my Beau and I escaped up to my room for a real coming out party.

Hair: Truth – Petra in Seaspray by Truth Hawks
Skin: Glam Affair – Linn Natural BL 07 by Aida Ewing
Eyes: Mayfly – Deep Sky Mesh Eyes ~ Twilight Steal by Arkesh Baral [MESH]
Lashes: LeLutka – 2011 Lashes ~ Curl by Thora Charron
Lashes: SLink – Eyelashes ~ Mesh by Siddean Munro [MESH] ** Not yet released
Gown: Evie’s Closet – Melusine Ballgown ~ Cream by Evangeline Miles
Necklace & Earrings: MOOD – Inspire Pearl Ensemble by Jori Watler
Bracelets: League – Pearls & Lace Bracelets by Nena Janus
Tattoo: Aitui – The Crane by Jesseaitui Petion
Furniture: Cheeky Pea by Isla Gealach
Pose: Frooti – I Do 2M by Frooti Lemondrop
Couples Pose: Exposeur – Just Like Honey by RubyStarlight Writer

About Georgia Grace

Blowing society away... One ball at a time. Georgia Grace is the Southern, blonder alter ego of Caelan Hancroft. View all posts by Georgia Grace

One response to “Presenting Georgia Grace

Leave a Reply

