Boys & Blackberries

Well hey there y’all! My name is Miss Lily Lightning, and it is just a joy to meet y’all!  I live out in the middle of what some of you folks may call the Boondocks! Out here in the sticks we don’t have a whole lot to entertain ourselves with,  and I live just up the road from my Mama and Daddy.  After I finished up my schooling and got my college degree (I was the very first in my family to receive one!), I couldn’t think of a better place to be than back home in the country.

My mama called me up this afternoon and said she wanted to bake a blackberry pie for the upcoming Sunday Church bake sale.  I thought I’d be a dear and mosey on down the path to her house and pick some blackberries along the way.  This time of year the berries are ripe for picking, and I won’t lie, so are those country boys that I see on occasion riding by in their old beat up muscle cars, and pick up trucks.

Speaking of which… as I was making my way up the old road, one of those familiar country boys just happened to catch my eye.  It seemed he was having some trouble with his old Camaro, and it would have been a pity of me to not stop and see if he was okay.  I sure am glad I spent a few summers hanging around the old garage in town, because by the time the sun was starting to set we had his engine back up and purring in no time…. and…well…You know… out here in the country we know a little something about hospitality.  That sweet country boy sure did know how to give me a proper thank you for my time and trouble.

Oh, and don’t you worry… that blackberry pie turned out just divine.

Credits:

On Lily: 

Skin: Belleza – Alyson

Freckles: L. Fauna – Extra Freckles – Dark

Tattoo: Ink’D Up! – Swallows – Hipsters

Hair: Elikatira – Over – Red 05

Eyes: MayFly – Deep Sky Eyes – Molasses

Dress: UFO – Dotoro – One Piece – Lemon

Feet: SLink – Ladies Mesh Barefeet – Static

On Country Boy:

Skin: Belleza –  Ashton

Hair: Raw House – Adam

Sunglasses: HOC – Aviators

Shirt: Artilleri – Jed Shirt

Jeans: Muism –  Straight Damage

Other Credits:

Car:  Pro Street –  ’69 Camaro

Pose: Rack Poses – NomNom


One response to “Boys & Blackberries

Leave a Reply

